twitter google-plus feed2 chevron
×

Brock Lesnar signs new WWE deal, Roman Reigns rematch announced

Greatest Royal Rumble

A rematch with Roman Reigns is set, and Brock Lesnar has re-signed with WWE following his successful defence of the Universal Championship in the main event at WrestleMania 34 last night.

STAMFORD, Conn. — WWE Chairman & CEO Vince McMahon announced today that Universal Champion Brock Lesnar has re-signed with WWE. Lesnar’s next appearance is scheduled for the Greatest Royal Rumble event, where he will compete against Roman Reigns in a Steel Cage Match for the Universal Title at the King Abdullah Sports City Stadium in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia on Friday, April 27, at 7 p.m. AST.

The Greatest Royal Rumble will stream live on the award-winning WWE Network with a tune-in time of 12 p.m. ET/9 a.m. PT, with a special, one-hour Greatest Royal Rumble Kickoff starting at 11 a.m. ET/8 a.m. PT. It will be available on pay-per-view outside of the Middle East with regional broadcast information forthcoming. Tickets for this historic event will be available on Friday, April 13.

The event will also feature the first-ever 50-man Greatest Royal Rumble Match, John Cena vs. Triple H and six other championship matches.

General Sports Authority of Saudi Arabia Chairman, His Excellency Turki Al-Sheikh, WWE Chairman & CEO Vince McMahon, and the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, invite the world to celebrate this signature event.

Thoughts, guys? Anyone surprised?


  • Yespage

    Man, if the next Lesnar v Reigns match is just 100 times as good as the WM match, it’ll be kind of okay.

  • Nicholas Giambattista

    Agree it just goes to show you the people on the internet knows nothing about the WWE.

  • BiggEZ

    This should be it for Reigns. He’s received too many opportunities. If he doesn’t defeat Lesnar in this rematch, then he needs to get to the back of line and WWE presents Lesnar with a new challenger.

  • oppa

    Why?

  • Nicholas Giambattista

    For Brock Lesnar to walk out still WWE Universals Champion last night it should have given you some clue. So Brock Lesnar is going to do both WWE and UFC that pretty cool.

  • Darrin Tyler

    As long as they confirm he’ll lose it then.

  • Crawl back to mommy

    And you must be a genius because you know the word “smarks”.

  • CKY2K

    LOL all the smarks never saw that one coming ! Meltzer said he was leaving after WM. And whatever Meltzer says must be true !