Home » TNA News » Several New Champions Crowned at TNA’s Bound For Glory Pay-Per-View

– Robbie E and Jesse Godderz became the new TNA Tag Team Champions by defeating James Storm and Gunner at Sunday’s Bound For Glory pay-per-view. They were accompanied by Mr. Olympia Phil Heath. This their first run with the tag team titles.

– Chris Sabin became the new TNA X Division Champion at last night’s pay-per-view. He got the win after forcing girlfriend Velvet Sky to be a distraction. This is Sabin’s 7th reign with the X Division Title.

– Gail Kim became the new TNA Knockouts Champion at Bound For Glory after Lei’D Tapa helped her win the match. This is Gail’s third run with the Knockouts Title.

– In the No DQ main event of last night’s pay-per-view, AJ Styles defeated Bully Ray to become the new World Heavyweight Champion. This AJ’s second run with the TNA World Heavyweight Title.

  • Jeff Wurtz

    Alright that makes sense.

  • poko

    Only because it’s no longer the NWA World Heavyweight Championship, which he won 3 times on TNA.

  • Jeff Wurtz

    Aj’s only been Heavyweight champ twice? That shocks me.


    This was one of the best bfg yet

Latest News


The Hottest WWE news, photos and videos delivered to your inbox in one convenient newsletter. Sign up now and give it a try!