twitter google-plus feed2 chevron

Daniel Bryan and Rowan win SmackDown Tag Team Championships

WWE had announced that Shane McMahon will be naming the new SmackDown Tag Team Champions on this week’s episode of the show after the Hardy Boyz relinquished the belts.

During the announced segment which took place halfway through the episode, Shane called out Daniel Bryan and Rowan to award the belts to them.

However, taking advantage of the wild card rule, the Usos made an appearance on the Blue Branded Show and stopped McMahon, saying that they have worked very hard for the SmackDown tag division for him to give the Championship away like this.

This resulted in the former SmackDown Commissioner making a match between these two teams with the winner being rewarded the vacant tag titles for the brand.

The match which was praised by the fans as a competitive bout saw Bryan and his tag partner coming out victorious and they were then named the new SmackDown Tag Team Champions: