Drew Gulak wins WWE Cruiserweight Title

During the Kickoff show of WWE Stomping Grounds, that took place in the Tacoma Dome, we already saw a title change hands.



The kickoff show featured a Cruiserweight Title match as Tony Nese defended his WWE Cruiserweight Title against Drew Gulak and Akira Tozawa in a triple threat match. Nese won the title at WrestleMania against Buddy Murphy. However, he was unable to defend his title successfully at WWE Stomping Grounds.

Nese had an uphill battle as it as a triple threat match for the title. Despite a valiant effort, it was Drew Gulak who came out on top and won the match. So, he is now the new WWE Cruiserweight Champion.

Harrison Carter
Harrison Carter
Harrison Carter has been a huge pro wrestling fan since 2002, and it's been his first love ever since then. He has years of writing experience for all things pro wrestling. His interests outside of wrestling include films, books and soccer.

Related Articles

Latest Articles