NJPW reveals participants for G1 Climax

The G1 Climax is touted as one of the best professional wrestling tournaments of all time. This year’s edition of the tournament will be starting from September 19th. The finals will be held on October 18th at Sumo Hall. New Japan Pro Wrestling released the full list of participants for this year and it seems some huge wrestlers are making a comeback.



Foreign stars such as e Will Ospreay, Jeff Cobb, Juice Robinson, and Jay While will be returning to NJPW. They were not able to wrestle in Japan for a while due to travel restrictions which were imposed owing to the COVID-19 pandemic.

They are expected to be quarantined for two weeks once they arrive in Japan. This is the requirement in Japan and this is why Jon Moxley has been unable to return as IWGP United States Champion.

Here is the list of participants in both blocks below:

A Block:

  • Kota Ibushi
  • Tomohiro Ishii
  • Kazuchika Okada
  • Shingo Takagi
  • Yujiro Takahashi
  • Taichi
  • Minoru Suzuki
  • Jeff Cobb
  • Will Ospreay
  • Jay White

B Block:

  • Hiroshi Tanahashi
  • Hirooki Goto
  • Toru Yano
  • Tetsuya Naito
  • EVIL
  • Zack Sabre Jr.
  • Juice Robinson

Excellent quality matches are guaranteed during the G1 Climax every year, so we will have to see who wins it this year.

Harrison Carter
Harrison Carter
Harrison Carter has been a huge pro wrestling fan since 2002, and it's been his first love ever since then. He has years of writing experience for all things pro wrestling. His interests outside of wrestling include films, books and soccer.

Related Articles

Latest Articles