Tyson Fury is the WBC World Heavyweight Champion and he competed against Deontay Wilder on October 9th at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada. Tyson Fury was also possibly caught cheating using gloves.
After a very long back and forth boxing match that featured Deontay Wilder knocking Tyson Fury down twice during the fourth round, it was Tyson Fury who won the boxing match after he defeated Deontay Wilder in the 11th round.
“Yeah, the uppercut landed. I was buzzed. But obviously, you know, when I was trying to regather my senses, then he proper, full-on pushed me like that [moved arms forward]. And I fell over and hit my head on the canvas, which is illegal. This ain’t wrestling. This is boxing. You know what I mean? But, you know, as usual, they let Fury do what he wants and get away with it. You know what I mean? I should’ve been allowed extra time to recover and then carried on fighting. You know what I mean? But and then he pushed me. Then he went and said to the referee, ‘Oh, don’t let the fight carry on.’
It was like the referee ain’t doing his job,” Whyte said. “How can someone – OK, I got caught. No doubt about it. I got caught with a good shot. You know, obviously, I went for the left uppercut, he went for the right uppercut. He’s a bit taller than me, so obviously he landed his at range.
“I was hurt. Obviously, I didn’t go straight down. I was hurt. I was trying to get my senses together and then he full-on, two-handed pushed me. It wasn’t like a one-arm thing. He two-hand pushed me, and I fell over and hit my head. And the referee – terrible job from the referee there. But, you know, it is what it is.”