Home » TNA News » Several New Champions Crowned at Slammiversary, BFG Series Update

- Chris Sabin became the new TNA X Division Champion by defeating Suicide and Kenny King in TNA’s 30th Ultimate X match at tonight’s Slammiversary pay-per-view in Boston.

– Abyss became the new TNA Television Champion after defeating Devon at tonight’s pay-per-view. Abyss faced Devon after Joseph Park failed to show up for his title shot following a beatdown from Devon and Knux earlier in the night.

– James Storm and Gunner became the new TNA Tag Team Champions at Slammiversary. They defeated Austin Aries & Bobby Roode, Kazarian & Daniels plus former champions Chavo Guerrero & Hernandez in an Elimination Match.

– Jay Bradley defeated Sam Shaw at tonight’s pay-per-view in a Gutcheck Finals match to earn the first spot in this year’s Bound For Glory Series.

  • Christian Hendrix

    It is a special episode of impact now…

  • Scooter

    One thing I have to ask is the Hulkster said Sabin is gettting a world title shot at Destination X but didn’t they drop that ppv?

Latest News


The Hottest WWE news, photos and videos delivered to your inbox in one convenient newsletter. Sign up now and give it a try!